Seasoned Guidance For Individuals Facing First-Time DWI Charges

A first-time charge for driving while intoxicated (DWI) is no light matter. Convictions for these crimes are far from a slap on the wrist. If you face such charges, know that fighting them on your own may not be in your best interests. A DWI lawyer with decades of experience can do wonders for your case.

From my office in Clayton, I provide Missouri and Illinois communities with seasoned DWI defense representation. For over 27 years, my office has been a hub for those looking to minimize the impact of their DWI charges. I will work with you personally and seek to protect your rights at every step.

Giving You A Fighting Chance At Minimizing The Consequences

In the state of Missouri, a first-time DWI conviction results in a Class B misdemeanor. You will automatically lose your license for 90 days and, depending on your blood alcohol concentration (BAC), you may spend a few days in jail. But note that the maximum jail sentence for these crimes is six months with fines reaching $500.

In Illinois, a first-time DUI offender may lose their license for three months and potentially have their vehicle confiscated. Jail time for these convictions may be as long as one year and over $2,000 in fines. Though, first-time offenders have the option to apply for an ignition interlock device.

If you have prior offenses, the penalties increase exponentially. You may lose your license for anywhere from one to five years, depending on your history and the circumstances surrounding your charges. Whether it is your first offense or your third offense, I have the resources and knowledge necessary to give you a fighting chance.

Connect With My Office For A Free Consultation

Do not face these charges alone. I have decades of experience as a St. Louis County DWI defense attorney. Reach out to my office for a free consultation by calling 314-727-2886 or sending an email.